The Least, First

Monte Asbury's blog

Home!

with 3 comments

Colten chats me up over breakfast

Colten chats me up over breakfast

July takes me away from home more than usual, and posts can be few and far between.  Lori and I spent a week vacationing in the beautiful (and a bit cooler) lake country of Minnesota. Our grandson Colten was along – Lori shot this photo of us through the screen one morning.

Thanks for your patience during the lean month of July.

The world hasn’t stood still, and there are some intriguing new things to write about. See you soon!


Tags: , , , Monte Asbury

Written by Monte

August 1, 2008 at 1:21 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I second Gianna, it looks very idyllic (and walkable!) ;) Its cold here in Sydney so seeing Spring and Summer in your photographs is a lovely contrast. Hope you thoroughly enjoyed it.

    peoplesgeography

    August 4, 2008 at 1:28 am

  2. Especially in the spring, when you were there. I’m astonished every May how green green is!

    Monte

    August 1, 2008 at 4:56 pm

  3. nice to see you back!!

    Minnesota lake country is wonderful…I spent 3 weeks there after I graduated from highschool on my first road trip with two girlfriends…cross country from CA to Minn.

    I had never seen that shade of green before. The trees have a particular brightness!

    giannakali

    August 1, 2008 at 1:34 pm


Leave a Reply

