The Least, First

Monte Asbury's blog

Eager for Sunday

with 4 comments

I’m sitting here realizing how eager I am for the worship gathering on Sunday.
Just can’t wait to hear the singers gently revealing what they’ve discovered.
Just can’t wait to love and be loved by those who choose to come.
Just can’t wait to tell what I’m finding out about Jesus this week, and how wonderful and hopeful and world-changing it is.

Mm, mm. Am I nuts, or is this really wonderful?

Technorati Tags:

Written by Monte

January 25, 2007 at 10:49 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Indeed – how do I live – thanks, Sharon!

    Monte

    January 29, 2007 at 3:07 pm

  2. Hi M
    Had someone walked up to me and thrown down the challenge, “Jesus is antagonistic!” I would have felt the need to defend and justify and explain Him. Now I have worshiped with the scripture Luke 4:14-30. Whew!! He has a tendency to always be turning the current wisdom on it’s pointed little head. I have come to believe that Christianity is not for sissies. Can I pick and choose the parts of Jesus I want to be “just like”? What would I do if He walked ……..(oops! Too late He already has walked up to me..) ….. what shall I do to inherit the Kingdom/ I have kept all the laws and requirements……. How do I get rid of my stuff….. OR harder than just ‘ridding’, how do I live with my wealth? Christianity is like every diet I’ve ever been on. It would be easier if I could just not eat at all, but no, I have to learn to live well with foood.
    So it appears once again that God is blessing me with places to grow. Here I thought it was just (food) wealth.
    Thanks M for sharing what you see of Jesus.
    Sharon

    Sharm

    January 29, 2007 at 10:24 am

  3. Hi M, You may be nuts, I cannot say!!! But IT really is Wonderful!!
    Nuts may be just the excuse we need to live now as we think humans should live, defiantly delighted…
    Sharon

    Sharm

    January 27, 2007 at 5:00 pm

  4. no sir, not nuts. it’s good!

    Georgann

    January 27, 2007 at 4:54 pm


Leave a Reply

