The Least, First

Monte Asbury's blog

Government security tracks Sudiegirl: Intelligence revealed

with one comment

My friend Sudiegirl has pondered what the U.S. government might know if she became a security target (since government mail-searching is in the news right now). She writes:

…if the government opened MY mail, they’d know the following about me:

(1) I may already be a winner!
(2) I am pre-approved for a
Visa/Mastercard/Discover card
(3) I am a regular customer at Pizza Hut and Dominos, based on the coupons I receive.

(4) I am late on my cable bill and car insurance

(5) I’m plus sized because I get the Lane
Bryant catalog
(6) My Mary Kay representative
really wants a sale
(7) Lots of people don’t know how to spell “Hegstrom”
(8) I’m Episcopalian
(9) I’m a recovering Methodist

(10) I’m a University of Iowa alumna that has yet to join the Alumni
Foundation

Many other amusing observations in her Friday 1-4-06 post. Click on the Grinch.

(And BTW – she does make it plain that she thinks it is a genuine problem. And I certainly agree. As my wife said last night after hearing a news piece about it on the radio: “I expect that will come back to bite us.”)

powered by performancing firefox

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Written by Monte

January 5, 2007 at 5:00 pm

Posted in Blogs

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dude! Thanks so much!

    So – what would the government find out about YOU???

    Ask yourself that question.

    PS: YOU may already be a winner too!

    Sudiegirl

    January 8, 2007 at 3:08 pm


Leave a Reply

