The Least, First

Monte Asbury's blog

Iowa District Ministerial Credentials Report ’06

with 2 comments

(As approved by the Iowa District Assembly of the Church of the Nazarene in July of 2006. This report will also be published in the 2006 Journal of the Iowa District.)

Dear Iowa Nazarene Ministers:

It still thrills me to realize that God would want me to serve him as a pastor, and that others would recognize the validity of that call. I hope the magnificence of his call on your life – and the recognition of it by your peers – is thrilling and humbling to you, as well. Congratulations to all!



Ministerial Credentials Board

Partial Report No. 1

We, your Board of Ministerial Credentials, submit the following:

We recommend that the following ministers be received by transfer: elders—Daniel M. Arnold from Joplin, Standford Lynch from Minnesota, Joy L. Mayberry from Northwestern Illinois, Larry M. Neiderhizer from New Mexico, Glen Tisdale from Missouri; deacon—Tim John McIntire from Indianapolis.

We recommend that the following transfers be granted: elder—Douglas J. West to Dakota.

The following transfers have been completed: elders―Michael B. Blankenship to South Carolina, Ron L. Freeborn, Los Angeles, Brian Donald Loging to South Carolina; licensed ministers―Susan Blankenship to South Carolina.


Partial Report No. 2

We recommend that the following be elected to elders’ orders: Charles Eugene Corns, William Michael Foss, Robert Max Hamman, II, Kenneth E. Smith.

We recommend that the following be granted ministers’ licenses: Michael J. De Haan, Victoria Annette Hagedorn, Warren N. Wilson.

We recommend that the following be granted renewal of ministers’ licenses: Debra Darlene Anesi, Sharon Irene Armstrong, Esther Elizabeth Brown, Christopher Lee Burgett, James Chamblee, Charles Eugene Corns, Benjamin C. DeLong, William Michael Foss, James Gauer, Tammy Gauer, Christopher Matthew Gonzalez, Robert Max Hamman, II, Daniel V. Hardcastle, Adam Jantz, Dana Jay Jurgens, Scott Landon, James H. Leatherwood, Elizabeth Renae Messamer, Brent Michael Myers, Celeste Fern Norman, Michael Eugene Owsley, Virgil Edward Peck, III, Rick G. Rigney, Brent Edward Smith, Kenneth E. Smith, Joshua Paul Vance, Nancy Rae Kelso Weikal.

We recommend that the following be granted evangelist’s registration―Benjamin Troy Moore.

We recommend that the following be granted song evangelist’s commission―Larry Dodds.

We recommend that the following be granted minister of music commission―James Chamblee, Scott Landon, Tim John McIntire, and Stephen R. Sickels.

We recommend that the following be granted retirement status: elders—Arlen W. Jakobitz, Herbert F. Hall, Eddie D. West, Jack C. Wolgamuth.

The following elder is deceased: Ray Cox.



Respectfully submitted,



Written by Monte

August 14, 2006 at 4:10 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad to! I forwarded your message to them. Thanks for asking – I’m glad the blog could be used this way. Come by any time!


    November 20, 2006 at 3:28 pm

  2. We are looking for James and Tammy Gauer and their names came up at this location when I did google search. We attend Westbrook Church of the Nazarene in Kankakee, Illinois and are children’s evangelists. The Gauers we are looking for were at Muncie Indiana as associate pastors a few years ago when we did children’s services there and at the district camp. They moved to Oklahoma after that. Now their names are listed in this Iowa district report. Will you please forward our email information to them so we may see if this is the James and Tammy we are looking for? Thank you very much. Brent and Lisa Ulrich

    Lisa Ulrich

    November 20, 2006 at 2:57 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: