The Least, First

Monte Asbury's blog

He still does it

with one comment

Georgann sent me this useful thought (and I use it with her permission) about Jesus' comment in Mark 4:

One thing that struck me, that really had nothing at all to do with the service, was the verse in Mark:34: When he was alone with his disciples, he went over everything, sorting out the tangles, untying the knots. It just hit me that you know, he does the exact same thing for us now. When we get alone with him, he shows us what he wants his word to say to us individually. He goes over it with me, showing me what he wants me to know, and what he wants to say to me. Just like them! Later!

Written by Monte

June 21, 2006 at 8:37 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Right! We hear the message every Sunday from Monte or Sharon, yet he also calls us (requires us?) to have a personal relationship with Him, one-on-one, to sort it all out… to see how we, personally, fit in to His plan.

    June

    June 22, 2006 at 7:38 am


Leave a Reply

