The Least, First

Monte Asbury's blog

Appointments

with 16 comments

Monte

Welcome!

If you’re applying to the Iowa District for ministerial credentials, this page is for you. Thank you for coming by.

You may request your annual interview time here. Below is the schedule for Saturday, May 13, 2006.

Please find an open time on the chart, then leave a comment (click on Comments, below the chart) asking me to reserve it for you. I’ll put your time on the chart and confirm with you by email. Come back and check it anytime. Click on read the rest of this entry to see the chart.
Note that Studies and Credentials Board members will meeting in five subcommittees together – so this year you’ll only need one interview.

If you are applying for …

– Your first District Minister’s License: please request two consecutive 20-minute appointments;

Renewal of your District Minister’s License: please request one 20-minute appointment;

– Ordination: please request three consecutive 20-minute blocks. You will meet with the Board in joint session. I would prefer to have these appointments at 11:30, 12:30, or 1:30.

More complete details are contained in the next post, which is entitled Information Letter for Applicants. Leave a comment or email me <masbury@iowatelecom.net> if you have a question.

Thank you for allowing our boards to serve you as we walk toward the Master together.

Have peace!

Monte Asbury

 

1

2

3

4

5

9:30

Brent Smith

Celeste Norman

Michael DeHaan

James Chamblee

Nancy Weikal

9:50

 

Chris Gonzalez

M.D. (cont)

 

 

10:10

James Gower

 

 

Scott Landon

James Leatherwood

10:30

Tammy Gower

 

Chris Burgett

Adam Jantz

 

10:50

 

Dan Hardcastle

Victoria Hagedorn

 

Sharon Armstrong

11:10

Joshua Vance

Elizabeth Messamer

V.H. (cont.)

Esther Brown

Ben Delong

11:30

Ken Smith
(Debbie)

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

12:30

Charles Corns
(Nancy)

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

1:30

Bill Foss
(Danielle)

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

2:30

Robt Hamman
(Marty)

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

3:30

James Chamblee
(Geneva)

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

4:30

Warren Wilson
(spouse?)

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

Gen’l Session

Written by Monte

April 26, 2006 at 12:00 pm

Posted in IDMCB Archive

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Greetings!
    I would like to get a 10:10 or 10:30 time slot. I apologize for the late entry!
    James Leatherwood
    Cedar Rapids Oaklnd

    James Leatherwood

    May 11, 2006 at 2:53 pm

  2. Hi,
    Hope you are doing well, I would like to have a 10:30 am slot for my interagation this year. ;)

    Adam Jantz

    May 11, 2006 at 10:16 am

  3. I would like a 9:30 and 9:50 slot if at all possible.

    Michael De Haan

    May 11, 2006 at 9:53 am

  4. Monte

    I’d like to have one of the 9:30 slots.

    Thanks –
    Nancy

    Nancy Weikal

    May 9, 2006 at 2:45 pm

  5. Monte,

    I am commuting w/Ben Delong. We are leaving from Kansas City around 7 a.m. and if all goes well should arrive in Des Moines between 10:30 and 10:45. We would like to schedule our appointments for district license renewal for 10:50 a.m. or 11:10 a.m. time slots.

    Thanks,
    Joshua P. Vance

    Joshua P. Vance

    May 8, 2006 at 11:20 am

  6. I would like to request a 20-minute interview slot at 10:10 for renewal of my District license. Thank you very much!

    Scott Landon

    May 5, 2006 at 2:57 pm

  7. Monte,

    I would like to have one of the 9:30 or 9:50 slots please. Thank you.

    Chris Gonzalez

    Chris Gonzalez

    May 5, 2006 at 1:40 pm

  8. Hello Monte,

    Tammy and I would like to schedule the 10:10 block if possible. This would be for a renewal of District license.
    We are looking forward to meeting you on Saturday.

    Thank you,

    James Gauer

    James Gauer

    May 4, 2006 at 8:16 am

  9. I would like to take 10:30 if possible.

    Chris Burgett

    Chris Burgett

    May 1, 2006 at 1:18 pm

  10. Dear Monte,
    Good Morning. I would like to reserve an 11:10 am time slot for the interview. Also, have you received my application? I did what I could to get it to you. I would like to know if I need to send it to you again. Also, I have printed off a recommendation form. Do I bring it with me or mail it to you with my handwritten application?
    Thanks for all you are doing.

    Esther Brown

    Esther Brown

    May 1, 2006 at 10:21 am

  11. If possible, please arrange my appointment for 9:30 AM as I am applying for ordination. Marty, my wife, is hosting a mother/daughter luncheon that she has planned and organized for over two months with other women in our church at Pella that begins at 11:30 AM.

    Robert Hammann

    April 29, 2006 at 8:36 pm

  12. Please change my request to 12:30.
    Thank you.
    Charles Corns

    Charles E. Corns

    April 29, 2006 at 12:12 pm

  13. I believe that I would like an appointment as ordination candidate at 11:00 A.M.
    Charles Corns

    Charles E. Corns

    April 29, 2006 at 12:10 pm

  14. I would like an 11:30 for ordination.

    Kenneth Smith

    April 28, 2006 at 10:12 pm

  15. Monte,

    I would like a 20 minute slot at either 9:30 or 9:50am please.

    Thank you!

    Celeste Norman

    Celeste Norman

    April 28, 2006 at 7:48 pm

  16. Hello Monte,

    Michelle and I would like to schedule the first block at 0930 hrs if at all possible. This will allow us to get back home at a decent hour to get ready for Sunday. We had a great time with Lucas this past week-end. He is a great young man.

    Brent Smith

    April 28, 2006 at 10:56 am


Leave a Reply

