The Least, First

Monte Asbury's blog

Worship music for 2.12?

with 4 comments

Dan’s comments about the reasonable-ness of optimism; Georgann’s warm-hearted and personal rejoicing; thinking with Sharon about the now of God’s nearness – these combined suggest some music to me.  Like:

Forever [the point being God with us now and into the future]
You Are the One […gives me hope when the day is done – a song of optimism]
It Is Well  [again, optimism, and a sense that way down deep in our hearts, we know!]
Knowing You [there is no greater thing!  You’re my all, you’re the best, you’re my joy, my righteousness …]

Sharon likes to repeat one after we know what we know from the message and being together – will one of these work for that, Sharon?

Written by Monte

February 16, 2006 at 12:52 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m sorry. It ain’t right.

    Monte

    February 24, 2006 at 8:59 pm

  2. Monte, this is your Mother here. PLEASE quit using the word “ain’t”. I know you know better, but when I read the intent and contents of your blog, I feel so good ; then comes that word “ain’t” and I lose it. Once a mom, still a mom. Love you.

    Verda Asbury

    February 24, 2006 at 8:48 pm

  3. Yes, it really is less lonely to know that people are thinking along.  And guess what I discovered yesterday:  I am able to enter next week’s posts now and have them appear whenever I like!  So, during worship Sunday morning, the Scriptures for next week will automatically post themselves.  Ain’t it great?

    Monte

    February 17, 2006 at 12:32 am

  4. Oh well then, This is hard. I think ‘You Are The One’, is the confident, optimistic note to end on. The song, ‘Yes Lord” is just one that I enjoy singing. Something fun. I’ve chosen the format of 5 songs so is there another song that seems like a fun way to worship?
    Suggestions? Dead like is thursday, aha, today.
    With this blog I do not seem to be as ALONE as I have been, in the process of preparation.
    Sharon

    Sharon

    February 16, 2006 at 1:59 pm


Leave a Reply

