The Least, First

Monte Asbury's blog

Archive for March 28th, 2009

New Title, New Look

leave a comment »

And three years in, a little focus seems possible…

I was only guessing at direction when I blundered into blogging in February of 2006. Not wanting to be boxed-in, I chose the most non-committal of titles: Monte Asbury’s Blog.

It has taken years to develop a sense of why I am here. I’m sure it will continue to change. But it looks like, now, I know enough to express a more descriptive name. The About, the profile, and other explanatory pieces will catch up soon; they’ll describe more of what it means.

Most surprising, in this three-year blogging experience, has been the warmth and the brilliance of the friends met on the web.  Thank you for what you have taught me, fellow readers and writers.

I pray that The Least, First will be a source of fuel for the fires that so obviously burn in your hearts. Your thoughts have often ignited mine, and I am grateful.


Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Written by Monte

March 28, 2009 at 3:07 pm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers